New at Raymarine

New at Raymarine

New at Raymarine

Raymarine Axiom Serie 2017

With the new Raymarine Axiom series, which is now available, Raymarine replaces the a-series which has come into the days.

All that remains is the philosophy of the TouchScreen - everything else is impressively new, different and better. In the Axiom works the brandnew operating system LightHouse III.

In principle, the Axiom series is offered in three sizes with screen diagonals of 7, 9 and 12 inches.

Raymarine_Axiom_7-9-12

Further, there are each of the three sizes in different embodiments with respect to sonar characteristics. The following example shows the axiom 7.

Raymarine_Axiom_Kartenplotter

Axiom GPS chartplotter / MFD

Axiom GPS chartplotter / MFD with DownVision

Sonar Add on DV (only with 7")

Axiom GPS chartplotter / MFD with RealVision 3D Sonar Add on RV

 

AxiomLH3With the appearance of the new Axiom series comes the completely new LightHouse 3 operating system. It harmonizes very well with the QuadCore processor and has become even more user-friendly.

In navigation, it scores with the full-screen (edge-to-edge) and user-definable and plausible context menus. In addition to a new HomeScreen, the new operating system allows for the first time different users. The settings are also set to faster access. This applies both to the context menus with preview for the settings as well as for basic display settings. Here is LightHouse 2 unfortunately by the grown possibilities too deeply nested. The LightHouse 3 is however very tidy and modern.

The axiom is modern and flat. In the normal flush mount installation it builds up as much as an iPad.

The on / off switch functions via a "swipe" wiping technique and allows access to basic operating conditions. There is no button that stands out, which is a big help especially in heavy rain.

AxiomFeatures

As usual with B & G Vulcan and Simrad GO, the car slot now sits on the back of the unit. The devices support microSD cards and are just as flexible with electronic charts as the current LightHouse 2 devices. This means support for Navionics Plus, Platinum Plus, C-Map 4D and other vendors. Where a flush mount or a completely recessed installation of the axiom prevents access to the map slot, an optional card slot can be installed by means of a USB port on the back.
Axiom sonar technology from Raymarine

There is Raymarine's DownVision technology (see above - DV models) with LightHouse 2 on devices such as a78, eS78, eS98 and so on. As well as the Dragonflys already longer. DownVision is a good sonar technology for inland and shallow coastal waters. We do not need to go into the DownVision and Axiom DownVision models. This technology is mature.

What does Raymarine RealVision do?

Raymarine_Axiom_RealVision_3D_SonarRealVision is characterized by the following facts - especially among the donors:

CHIRP DownVision, CHIRP SideVision, High Frequency CHIRP, and RealVision 3D Technologies are the first models ever to unite

In addition, gyro stabilization is carried out in the donor itself using AHRS technology.


It is therefore not surprising that the Sonar Port works with the 25-pin models of the RV 3D models because in this mode a large amount of information is processed into the computer display. Raymarine speaks with the RealVision 3D encoders of 60 different frequencies, which are used here!

Axiom-Sonar

If we review the above sonar technologies, most of them are known. You know traditional sonar, you know the Raymarine DownVision, you know Raymarine SideVision, you know CHIRP.

With CHIRP today, almost all manufacturers are throwing themselves, but only a few make it clear that a LowChirp, MediumChirp, HighChirp almost indispensably requires several dedicated donor crystals. The problem is also not solved with several elements in a donor, at least not with the CHIRP in the real sense.

So we find that not only Raymarine works with the own combinerber only in the approach with the advantages of the Chirp technology, which is no disadvantage. Ultimately, the picture and thus the expressive strength for the user and angler counts.

Here, the stabilization of the information or the addition of the sonar encoder's output with the current rolling and pitch information of the transmitter and boat also intervenes.

Imagine how your boat is swinging up and down at the trolling on the Baltic Sea, so that your giver looks almost never downwards, but rather steeply backwards and slightly forward.

Particularly in such situations, it is interesting to receive a correspondingly stabilized sonar image. According to the motto, if your giver looks forward or backward, he should know that he is doing just that. The following is a little more clearly shown in a picture.

Raymarine_Geber_AHRS_Stabilisierung

Drucken

Neues bei Raymarine

Neues bei Raymarine

Neues bei Raymarine

Raymarine Axiom Serie 2017

Mit der neuen Raymarine Axiom Serie, die jetzt verfügbar ist, löst Raymarine die in die Tage gekommene a-Serie ab. 

Geblieben ist nur die Philosophie der Bedienung per TouchScreen - alles andere ist beeindruckend neu, anders und besser. Im Axiom arbeitet das brandneue Betriebssystem LightHouse III.

Grundsätzlich wird es die Axiom Serie in drei Größen mit Bildschirmdiagonalen vom 7, 9 und 12 Zoll angeboten. 

Raymarine_Axiom_7-9-12

Weiterhin gibt es jede der drei Größen in unterschiedlichen Ausführungen in Bezug auf die Sonar Eigenschaften. Nachfolgend am Beispiel des Axiom 7 zu erkennen.

Raymarine_Axiom_Kartenplotter

Axiom GPS Kartenplotter / MFD

Axiom GPS Kartenplotter / MFD mit DownVision

Sonar Zusatz DV (nur bei 7")

Axiom GPS Kartenplotter / MFD mit RealVision 3D Sonar Zusatz RV

 

AxiomLH3Mit Erscheinen der neuen Axiom Serie kommt das vollkommen neue LightHouse 3 Betriebssystem. Es harmoniert sehr gut mit dem QuadCore Prozessor und ist noch bedienerfreundlicher geworden.

In der Navigation punktet es mit der Kartendarstellung im Vollbildschirm (Edge-to-Edge) und vom Benutzer definierbaren und platzierbaren Kontext Menüs. Neben einem neuen HomeScreen erlaubt das neue Betriebssystem zum ersten Mal verschiedene Benutzer. Bei den Einstellungen setzt man ebenfalls auf schnelleren Zugriff. Das gilt sowohl für die Kontextmenüs mit Preview bei den Einstellungen als auch bei grundsätzlichen Eistellungen. Hier ist LightHouse 2 leider durch die gewachsenen Möglichkeiten zu tief verschachtelt. Das LightHouse 3 ist dagegen sehr aufgeräumt und modern. 

Das Axiom ist modern und flach. Im normalen Flush Mount Einbau baut es etwa soviel auf, wie ein iPad. 

Der An- und Ausschalter funktioniert über eine "Swipe" Wisch Technik und ermöglicht den Zugriff auf grundsätzliche Betriebszustände. Es gibt keinen Knopf, der herausragt, was inbesondere bei starkem Regen eine große Hilfe ist. 

AxiomFeatures

Wie auch schon bei B&G Vulcan und Simrad GO üblich sitzt der Kartenslot nun auf der Rückseite des Gerätes. Die Geräte unterstützen microSD Karten und sind bei elektronischen Seekarten genauso flexibel, wie die aktuellen LightHouse 2 Geräte. Dies bedeutet die Unterstützung von Navionics Plus, Platinum Plus, C-Map 4D und weiteren Anbietern. Wo ein Flush Mount oder komplett eingelassener Einbau des Axiom den Zugang zum Kartenslot verhindert, kann mittels USB Port auf der Rückseite ein optionaler Kartenslot installiert werden. 

Axiom Sonar Technik von Raymarine 

Es gibt von Raymarine die DownVision Technologie (siehe oben - DV Modelle) mit LightHouse 2 bei Geräten wie a78, eS78, eS98 u.a. sowie den Dragonflys schon länger. DownVision ist eine gute SonarTechnologie für Binnen und flache Küstengewässer. Auf das DownVision und die Axiom DownVision Modelle brauchen wir daher nicht weiter einzugehen. Diese Technologie ist ausgereift.

Was macht das Raymarine RealVision?

Raymarine_Axiom_RealVision_3D_SonarRealVision zeichnet sich durch folgende Tatsachen - besonders bei den Gebern - aus:

Nur ein Geber vereint als erstes Modell überhaupt CHIRP DownVision, CHIRP SideVision, High Frequency CHIRP und RealVision 3D Technologien und

darüber hinaus wird im Geber selbst mittels AHRS Technologie gyrostabilisiert gearbeitet. 

Daher verwundert es nicht, dass der Sonar Port bei den RV 3D Modellen mit 25-Pins arbeitet, denn in diesem Modus laufen eine Vielzahl von Informationen zur Verarbeitung in das Computer-Display. Raymarine spricht bei den RealVision 3D Gebern von 60 unterschiedlichen Frequenzen, die hier benutzt werden!

Axiom-Sonar

Wenn wir die oben genannten Sonar Technologien Revue passieren, so sind die meisten davon bekannt. Sie kennen traditionelles Sonar, Sie kennen das Raymarine DownVision, Sie kennen Raymarine SideVision, Sie kennen CHIRP. 

Mit CHIRP werfen heute fast alle Hersteller um sich, allerdings nur wenige machen klar, dass ein LowChirp, MediumChirp, HighChirp fast unumgänglich mehrere dezidierte Geberkristalle benötigt. Das Problem löst man auch nicht mit mehreren Elementen in einem Geber, zumindest nicht beim CHIRP im eigentlichen Sinne. 

So stellen wir fest, dass nicht nur Raymarine bei den eigenen Kombigebern nur im Ansatz mit den Vorteilen der Chirp Technologie arbeitet, was kein Nachteil ist. Letztendlich zählt das Bild und damit die Ausdrucksstärke für den Benutzer und Angler. 

Hier greift auch die Stabilisierung der Informationen, bzw. die Ergänzug des Messergebnisses des Sonar Gebers mit den aktuellen Roll- und Pitch Informationen des Gebers und Bootes. 

Stellen Sie sich beim Trolling auf der Ostsee bei Welle vor wie Ihr Boot Auf und Ab schwingt, so dass Ihr Geber so gut wie nie senkrecht nach unten blickt, sondern eher mal steil nach hinten und mal etwas nach vorne. 

Besonders in solchen Situationen ist es interessant ein entsprechend stabilisiertes Sonarbild zu empfangen. Nach dem Motto, wenn Ihr Geber nach vorne oder hinten schaut, soll er wissen, dass er genau das gerade tut. Nachfolgend etwas deutlicher in einem Bild dargestellt. 

Raymarine_Geber_AHRS_Stabilisierung